Analogue ?

One of the things I get asked most about concerning my photography seems to be why I don’t use digital. It looks like I’m not alone, although Jack White is probably more extreme than I am, in part I agree with what he says:

“I want to be part of the resurgence of things that are tangible, beautiful and soulful, rather than just give in to the digital age,” he explains. “But when I talk to people about this they just say, ‘Yeah, I know what you mean,’ and stare at their mobiles. The general vibe I get is: ‘Quit being a drag. We’re progressing here.'”

The whole article can be read here and you can hear Jack White’s new band Dead Weather here

Leave a Reply

