Roger Ballen

I’ve only become aware of Roger Ballen’s work over the last year and half, but I find that I’m enjoying his work more and more. You can listen to the man behind these amazing images here on the Lens Culture blog.

To hear him talk about plodding away at his photography over the years and his thoughts on the subjectivity of photography ring very true with my own process. He seems as fascinating as his photographs.

Skew Mask by Roger Ballen (2002)

Skew Mask by Roger Ballen (2002)

One thought on “Roger Ballen

  1. Likewise, I had really not taken a lot of notice of Ballen until recently, when I posted about the very same link.

    I find his work fascinating – and the man behind it too. Can’t think why I had never noticed it before!

Leave a Reply

