A slight return

Happy New Year and all that, I hope you all had a good Christmas.

Over the break I have had a chance to think about the next step with the work at the Tower, my thoughts are buzzing around the actual exhibition, final edits, location and display ideas. Also I am beginning to see the end of the project loom closer and its an odd, unsettling feeling of excitement and anticipation tinged with a touch of fear. I am reminded of the Truman Capote quote:

‘Finishing a book is just like you took a child out in the back yard and shot it.’

Tomorrow I’m back at the Tower and I must admit I’m really keen to get back into it and pick up the camera again, this role I have at the Tower is a great honour and although sometimes I feel under pressure from the expectations I genuinely feel very lucky to be able to be doing this project. I hope that over the next couple of months as the project builds momentum that some of that excitement will be evident through this blog.


Early thoughts on the edit

Thinking over the edit with a coffee


Leave a Reply

