Contact & Feeling II


I finally have all my contacts and negatives back from the lab. I’m glad to have the negatives as I can now check their sharpness and exposure quality. What I have also discovered is how much digital contact sheets crop from the actually negative frame, this is a relief as I was beginning to question my composition and framing on a few of the pictures.

I also have a set of negatives from the images I took of some of the visitors to the Tower. I think I can see something that I want to follow up on, hopefully with some better results. It brings to mind the Robert Capa quote: ‘ If your pictures aren’t good enough, you aren’t close enough’. I often think that this quote isn’t about physical distance as much as emotional distance. Anyway, here are a couple of the pictures (click on image to enlarge).

Leave a Reply

