Contact & Feeling

Its been 6 days since my last visit to the Tower and I’m feeling strangely frustrated. Almost as if I have been interupted just as the converstion was getting interesting. I keep returning to my first 2 contact sheets like a sentence I think I could have said better.

Seeing the first contact sheets from a project I have just started is always a strange thing, it is always unsettling and slightly dissapointing, it makes me question my approach and often my ability. Luckily, through experience, I know that this is a similar feeling to ‘stage fright’ and that I only need to work through it for the process to bare fruit. In an odd way it think it lets me know that the project means something to me, that its having an effect on me – so I hope this means I’m on the beggining of the right track.

Leave a Reply

